Once upon a …..


11174783_10153235456530781_6052585075890549853_n 2GROWING UP

Once upon a few months ago
when I was just a little pup
I didn’t expect it would be
so difficult to act grown up.

Once upon a person I’d jump
and they would gladly cuddle me
but nowadays I am so big
I cannot fit on my Mum’s knee.

Once upon another puppy
I would frolic out in the park.
We would chase about and tumble
and Mum would laugh to hear us bark.

Now I’m a young adolescent
I have to practise being good.
and I have to lie down quietly
or walk well to heel, like I should.

http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/2015-november-pad-chapbook-challenge-day-4/comment-page-1#comment-3584480

Leave a Reply

