Anniversary


01pupANNIVERSARY

One year since when, from in our den,
our mother hen birthed yet again.
Eight brothers, then Sis and Heaven:
we numbered ten. We numbered ten.

My birthday’s come. I’m only one.
Been out with Mum, walked in the sun,
met with my chum, chased round my run,
had so much fun, had so much fun.

Out in the park I chased a duck
into the brook that’s full of muck.
‘Twas quite a shock. The thirteenth, yuk!
What stinking luck, what stinking luck!

Mum scrubbed me down with shampoo foam,
my coat she groomed with brush and comb,
then drove around to Pets at Home
to buy a bone. To buy a bone!

I hope she’s bought some special food
to help reward my improved mood.
There’s nothing new I’ve lately chewed:
I’ve been quite good, I’ve been quite good.

It could look worse, I must confess,
I know the place is in a mess.
Is that my pressie? Let me guess.
Please, please say yes. Please, please say yes.

I’m on all fours at my room door
with my front paws flat on the floor.
I do implore: I’ll shake a paw,
I’ll beg some more, I’ll beg some more!

What’s in that sack wrapped with a tag?
Is that a snack that’s in that bag?
My tail’s a-flapping like a flag!
Wag, wag, wag, wag. Wag, wag, wag, wag. 😉

Another Doggy Ditty using my theme “Only Human” which I hope to be able to use throughout this April PAD.

http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/2015-april-pad-challenge-day-13/comment-page-1#comment-3534815

Leave a comment