The White Flag


WP_20150306_18_48_56_ProTHE WHITE FLAG

Wag, wag, wag. I did it.
I must capitulate.
I chewed up my blanket
and it’s now in a state.

Wag, wag, wag. I regret.
I do apologise.
I ripped up your carpet.
It’s now a smaller size.

Wag, wag, wag. I’m contrite.
I am pleading with you.
I wrecked my new basket
I just needed to chew.

Wag, wag, wag. I admit.
I did chase that poor frog.
I’m sorry I killed it.
I’ve been such a bad dog.

Wag, wag, wag. I beg you
please forgive, do not chide.
I’ll surrender your shoe,
the one that I did hide.

I regret I did it.
I’m contrite I admit.
See how with ev’ry wag
I’m waving the white flag.

http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/2015-november-pad-chapbook-challenge-day-2/comment-page-1#comment-3583697

 

Leave a Reply

