Angels White Heaven


Lexy-ovalANGELS WHITE HEAVEN

I know something known by nobody else.
I feel, hear, see with my sixth sense.
I know that fairies wander out at night.
I watch them dance around in the moonlight.
I see them swinging from off our lamp post,
riding on moonbeams sprinkling fairy dust
and spinning down on dandelion cotton
I see them scattering cherry blossom.

I see the ghosts of your two dogs as well.
I feel their presence, and can sniff their smell.
I see them sometimes, then they disappear,
and at night when you’re fast asleep I hear
them calling you. So I bark to wake you.
You just think that I’m trying to make you
come downstairs to give me some attention.
You cannot see into this dimension.

But they are still here with you all the time.
They sent me here from the Rainbow Bridge. I’m
here ’til you can be united again,
your guardian White Angel sent from Heaven.

Another Doggy Ditty using my theme “Almost Human”
Read about my puppy adventures at https://angelswhiteheaven.wordpress.com/

http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/2015-april-pad-challenge-day-29/comment-page-1#comment-3549251

Leave a Reply

